Homemade Calendar – March

Last month I shared the first page of my homemade 2014 calendar. This week I bring you the completed March:

march 2014 calendar_0001

Materials this time included paint pens and permanent markers. I’m IN LOVE with Craftsmart’s gold foil!

Looking ahead to April, my month’s goals include but are not limited to:

  1. Completing Draft 3 of my WIP
  2. Query research
  3. Continued French review (units 3 and 4 in my textbook at a minimum)
  4. My extracurricular: reading up on how to read facial expressions, body language, and items within that vicinity (Liespotting, anyone?)

How about you?

6 thoughts on “Homemade Calendar – March

  1. That’s a wicked-looking Queen you have there! Latin pronunciation? Straightforward, just reads off the page as in English. Also I recall you can jumble all the words in a sentence and the construction means it still reads correctly. The body language study might come in useful if you accidentally date an axe murderer ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Latin pronunciation always seemed intuitive, but I wondered if I was doing it right.

      The body language I picked up out of both general interest (it’s amazing what nonverbal cues can tell us!) and to draw from in writing. Although I suppose avoiding dates with potential psychopaths is an added bonus ๐Ÿ˜‰

What's the word?

