10 Beautiful Book Rooms

I happened upon this photo-illustrated post from Education Bash and it was too glorious NOT to share. Check out the original post here. The photo I am including is from the same source and is of the library in the House on the Rock in Wisconsin– the same roadside attraction featured in Neil Gaiman’s American Gods! Two things:

  1. I want to go on a road trip (to explore and find obscure and amazing places nobody knows about for use in future novels).
  2. I want to go on a road trip (to visit obscure and amazing places other authors have written about).

And is it just me, or do some of them look like the library from Ever After and Beauty & The Beast?

9 thoughts on “10 Beautiful Book Rooms

  1. I have written a few travel pieces following the steps of writers and artists, and one road trip, which was when I tried hitchhiking through Spain again, as I had done a few decades before. A couple have been published by the MSM.

    I followed the steps of Knut Hamsun, Nobel Prize winner, and author of ‘Hunger’ In the Steps of Knut Hamsun: http://pedersenslastdream.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/in-the-steps-of-knut-hamsun-a-walk-through-oslo/

    And then I set out from my home in Andalucia, to see if my thumb still worked, a few years ago. You can catch up with that here: http://bryanhemming.wordpress.com/on-the-road-again/

    Love the libraries, but can’t quite fit one in our flat. Lucky we can all still dream.

What's the word?

