NaPoMo, Day 8: Vulture

"Vulture" by Robinson Jeffers

“Vulture” by Robinson Jeffers

It’s Week Two of National Poetry Month, and here at The Read Room that means transcriptions: my own artistic (a nicer way of saying poorly-handwritten) renditions of poems I love. This week I am transcribing and posting one poem a day, and at the end of the month I’m visiting my favorite bookshop to stow them secretly away in books 🙂

More poems to come– stay tuned!

OH, and a little announcement: I’m in the process of setting up a Facebook author page. If you like my work here, feel free to “like” me there! 🙂

2 thoughts on “NaPoMo, Day 8: Vulture

  1. Great poem. I’m not sure I share the desire to be picked apart by a vulture, no matter how majestic, but it works well as a poem. I going to your Facebook page now.

    • Haha yes, I can’t say that such an end particularly appeals to me, either, but Jeffers sure knew how to paint it. I just love the word “enskyment”.

      Thanks for reading and for visiting my Facebook page!

What's the word?

